'Sourav Ganguly' becomes chairman of Cricket Board

NewsTrack Live

NewsTrack Live

Author 2019-09-27 16:27:04

News Track 27 September 2019 13:53


Sourav Ganguly, one of the most successful captains of the Indian cricket world, has once again been elected president of the Bengal Cricket Association (CAB). On Thursday, the election official announced that and told that Ganguly has been elected unopposed chairman of the CAB. Apart from them, four more officers were also elected unopposed. The former captain will continue to provide the facility of the Chairman of CAB till July next year.

For the second time, a statement was issued by the CAB regarding Sourav Ganguly after being elected as the Chairman of the Board. Election officer Sushanta Ranjan Upadhyay said, "I, the election official of the Bengal Cricket Association, declare that these people have been elected without any opposition." Ganguly became the chairman of CAB by July 2020 After this, according to the constitution of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), they will go on a 'cooling-off period'.

According to media reports, this will be the second time that Sourav Ganguly will take over as the President of the Cricket Association of Bengal. Ganguly is the current Chairman of the CAB. Dalmiya's son Avishek Dalmiya, who was holding the post of Joint Secretary in the last term, will now be Secretary. Debabrata Das has been elected to the post of Joint Secretary while Debashish Ganguly has been made Treasurer. All these officers are about to assume their positions in the AGM to be held on Saturday.



Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game