11 singers qualify for mega final of All India Devotional Song Competition

Daily Excelsior

Daily Excelsior

Author 2019-10-08 05:49:31


Excelsior Correspondent
KATRA, Oct 7: The semifinal of All India Devotional Song Competition as part of Navratra festival was held at Yog Ashram Complex here.
The traditional lamp was lit by Commandant CRPF Jatinder Kumar Gupta, Former Minister of State Finance and Planning Ajay Nanda, Celebrity Singer Rampy Saaz in presence of President Municipal Committee Katra Shashi Gupta, Chairman Devotional Song Committee and President Hotel Association Katra Rakesh Wazir, Yog Acharya Swami Yoga Nand ji Maharaj, Former Winners Chaman Lehari and Nikhil Majotra, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Virender Kesar and Prabhat Singh.
In the semifinal, out of 15 participants who were 1st positions holders of preliminary rounds and winners of  quarterfinal, 11 participants qualified for the mega final including Pranbha Sharma from Jammu, Ananya Sharma from Udhampur, Rashpal and Karpal Brothers from Amritsar, Simran S from Punjab, Raksha Sharma from Chandigarh, Sukhjinder Jeet from Amritsar, Mahinder Soni from Jammu, Rajiv Salotra from Jammu, Ayush Singh from Reasi, Mahima Choudhary from Jammu, Aarshi Kalash from Udhampur and 1 contestant  namely Simran Simmy from Ludhiana was kept in the waiting list.
The final of the competition would be held today and the winner will be awarded with Gold worth Rs 3 lakh besides recording contract with Venus Records and Tapes Limited and likewise the 2nd position holder will get gold worth Rs 1 lakh and the third prize is gold worth Rs 50,000.
The Competition’s semifinal was adjudged by the panel of experts in music including celebrity Singer Rampy Saaz, Prof Anupama Sharma, Lecturer Music Government Degree College Parade, Dr Surinder Kumar Sharma HoD Government Degree College Sunni Shimla and Dr CL Verma Ex-Chairman Post Graduate University of Himachal Pradesh.
Famous celebrity singer Rampy Saaz enthralled the audience with melodious songs. Chaman Lehari and Nikhil Majotra who are former winners of this Competition too gave their presentations and sang beautifully.
The proceedings of the competition were conducted by Rakesh Wazir.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game