After Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli becomes the second player to achieve this feat

NewsTrack Live

NewsTrack Live

Author 2019-10-15 14:59:18

News Track 15 October 2019 12:21


New Delhi: India defeated South Africa by a big margin in the Pune Test match to take an unbeatable lead in the series. In this match, Virat hit a magnificent double century. Virat. Virat Kohli was given the Man of the Match title after the end of this Test match against South Africa. Virat Kohli now won the Man of the Match title at the World Test Championship as well.

With this, Virat Kohli became the second player to win the Man of the Match title in all four ICC tournaments. Rohit Sharma had done this feat before Virat Kohli. Kohli also won the man of the match title in ODI World Cup, T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy and now World Test Championship. Before Virat, Rohit Sharma has won these titles in all ICC tournaments. Now after Rohit, Virat became the second cricketer to do achieve it.

Rohit Sharma played the first match of the World Test Championship against South Africa in Visakhapatnam and achieved this feat by scoring a century in both innings. He had earlier won these titles in ODI World Cup, T20 World Cup and Champions Trophy. After Visakhapatnam, he became the first cricketer to win the man of the match title in all ICC tournaments, and just after that, Virat also joined him in the club after winning the title in Pune. Apart from Rohit and Virat, no player in the world has achieved this feat.



⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment