After Shakib Al Hasan ban, Bangladesh announce fresh squads for T20Is, Tests against India

Times Now

Times Now

Author 2019-10-30 12:02:11


With the World No. 1 ODI all-rounder, Shakib Al Hasan, facing a two-year suspension for his failure to report a corruption incident, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced revamped squads for the 3-match T20I and 2-match Test series against India.

Taijul Islam has been named as Shakib's replacement in the T20I squad which was earlier announced. Islam had made his return in the shortest format during the T20I tri-series earlier this year. Other than Shakib, Tamim Iqbal and Mohammad Saifuddin will also not be a part of the India tour due to different reasons.

Mohammad Mithun has been picked for both the T20Is and Tests while Imrul Kayes - fresh from a double tone in the National Cricket League (NCL) - has been picked up for the longer format.

Bangladesh's premier speedster Mustafizur Rahman has been included in both the squads while the likes of Abu Hider Rony and Al Amin Hossain would look to make the most of this opportunity and showcase their potential to the team management.

Here's how the two squads look like:

Bangladesh T20I Squad: Mahmudullah (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Soumya Sarker, Naim Sheikh, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Aminul Islam Biplob, Arafat Sunny, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Al Amin Hossain


Bangladesh Test Squad: Mominul Haque (Captain), Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Litton Kumer Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Md Mithun, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadat Hossain

The T20I series will begin on November 03 in Delhi while the second and the third matches have been scheduled to take place in Rajkot and Nagpur respectively. The first Test will be held at the Holkar Stadium in Indore from November 14 while the second, which will be a Day-Night Test – will take place at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata from November 22.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game