Alex Carey Hopes To Do A MS Dhoni, Aims To Be Australia's Finisher



Author 2019-10-26 16:06:00


Australian wicketkeeper-batsman Alex Carey is hoping to don the hat of a finisher for Australia in the upcoming T20 series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Alex Carey, who rose to prominence after his show at the World Cup and in the domestic tourney, is keen to emulate MS Dhoni as a finisher and wants to finish off games for Australia. Australia are scheduled to play three T20 against Sri Lanka starting from October 27 following which they will face Pakistan.

Alex Carey wants to emulate MS Dhoni

Regarded as one of the best finishers in the world, MS Dhoni is an inspiration for young players eyeing the role of a finisher for their team. Alex Carey's hard-hitting capability was on display during the World Cup and during the Big Bash League. Alex Carey seeks inspiration from the likes of MS Dhoni and Jos Buttler, to be able to finish off the game for his side. Alex Carey went on to state that the team's top-order was filled with batsmen who could light up the ground and said that if they failed to do so, then there were a lot of opportunities for the middle-order batsmen like himself to be able to seal the deal for his side.

Andrew Tye ruled out

Australian speedster Andrew Tye has been ruled out of Australia's T20 series against Sri Lanka after he suffered an elbow injury on Friday. Andrew Tye, who was a part of Australia's T20 line-up, was ruled out of the tournament after he could not participate in the team's training session at The Oval, Adelaide. Pacer Sean Abbott has been called in as a replacement for injured Andrew Tye. Australia will take on Sri Lanka in three T20s beginning from October 27 at Adelaide, Brisbane, and Melbourne before they face Pakistan in November.


Australia: Aaron Finch (capt), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Sean Abbott, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (capt), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana and Kasun Rajitha


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game