All India Devotional Song Competition final tomorrow

Daily Excelsior

Daily Excelsior

Author 2019-10-06 05:49:59


Excelsior Correspondent
REASI, Oct 5: The final of All India Devotional Song Competition being organized as part of Navratra Festival will be held on October 7 at Yog Ashram Complex Katra.
Director Rural Development Sudarshan Kumar lit the traditional lamp in presence of Celebrity Singers Jaan Heer, Sunil Matto, Assistant Director Tourism Amika Bali, Chairman All Devotional Song Committee and President Hotel Association Katra Rakesh Wazir, Former Winners Sargam Sharma and Anshu Sharma, Yog Acharya Swami Yoga Nand ji Maharaj, Gourav Kumar representative Mh One, Virender Kesar, Shyam Lal Kesar, Sardari Lal Dubey and Prabhat Singh.
In the preliminary round of fifth day, Arshi Kalash from Udhampur stood first, while second position was held by Vikas Sharma from Himachal Pradesh and third position was secured by Ridhima Vajpayee from Jammu.
In the preliminary round of sixth day, first position was clinched by Simran from Punjab, second position was held by Pinka from Jammu and third position was shared by three participants–Simran Simmi from Punjab, Sunny Salim from Kathua and Ashok Kumar from Punjab. Cash prizes of Rs 10,000, Rs 5,000 and Rs 3,000 were given to the top three position holders of the preliminary rounds.
It is worth while to mention here that the first position holders of daily competition competed with the winners of the quarterfinal today evening, followed by semifinal tomorrow.
The Competition auditions were adjudged by the panels of experts in music including celebrity Singer Jaan Heer, Prof Anupama Sharma, Lecturer Music Government Degree College Parade, Dr Surinder Kumar Sharma HoD Government Degree College Sunni Shimla and Dr CL Verma Ex-Chairman Post Graduate University of Himachal Pradesh.
Celebrity Singer Jaan Heer enthralled the audience with melodious songs. Former winners of competition including Anshu Sharma and Sargam Sharma also gave live performances on the occasion.
The proceeding of Competition was conducted by Rakesh Wazir, who informed that Former Censor Board Chairman Pahlaj Nihlani, Managing Director Venus Records and Tapes Limited and film maker Ganesh Jain, Punjabi singer Mannat Noor, Trade Analyst and film maker Kumar Mohan and film maker Rishi Raj will act as judges in the final of this competition tomorrow.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment