AUS vs SL Dream11 team prediction: Fantasy cricket tips for Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I

Times Now

Times Now

Author 2019-10-30 11:31:08


A horror performance in the first T20I against Australia that saw Sri Lanka suffering a 134-run defeat would've sent spine down the chills of the visitors. David Warner, who struggled the entire Ashes series against England, was back among runs as he scored an unbeaten century to mark his return to the shortest format for the national team.

There were plenty of positives to take for Australia, but sadly only learnings for Sri Lanka. The second T20I in Gabba hence remains a must-win contest if the Islanders are to make a comeback in the series and prove that the 3-0 thumping of World No. 1 T20I side Pakistan was no fluke.

The second T20I between Australia and Pakistan will begin at 1:40 PM IST. The pitch is expected to have good bounce and carry which will suit the Aussies a lot more than the Lankans. The team winning the toss should elect to bat first and it is expected to be another high-scoring game.

My Dream11 for Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I at Gabba:

Kusal Perera (wk), David Warner (c), Aaron Finch, Oshada Fernando, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell (VC), Dasun Shanaka, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, Pat Cummins, Nuwan Pradeep

Australia Likely Playing XI:

David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Billy Stanlake, Adam Zampa

Sri Lanka Likely Playing XI:

Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana/Shehan Jayasuriya, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara


Australia: Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Steven Smith, Alex Carey(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake, Sean Abbott, Ben McDermott

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kusal Perera(w), Oshada Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga(c), Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Shehan Jayasuriya, Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Kumara, Avishka Fernando, Isuru Udana


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game