Bangladesh Squad for India Series 2019: Mahmudullah named T20I captain, Mominul Haque to lead in Tests

Indian Express

Indian Express

Author 2019-10-29 23:46:07

Indian Express 29 Oct 2019 21:16 PM

Bangladesh vs India Series 2019 Schedule, Squad, Team, Players List: Mominul, who has so far featured in 36 Tests, will lead Bangladesh in the longer format of the game while Mahmudullah will take over the mantle in T20Is.


Bangladesh Squad, Players List for Bangladesh Series 2019: Hours after Bangladesh’s star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was banned for two years by ICC, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) named Mominul Haque and Mahmudullah Riyad to lead the Test and T20I side respectively in the upcoming series against India.

Mominul has so far featured in 36 Tests for the Tigers. Mahmudullah has played 80 T20Is for the national team.

Left-arm orthodox Taijul Islam comes in place for Shakib Al Hasan for the series.

Abu Haider Rony will replace Mohammad Saifuddin, while Mohammad Mithun has been roped in place of senior player Tamim Iqbal, who won’t be traveling to India due to personal reasons.

Saifuddin was dropped from Bangladesh’s T20I squad because of constant back injuries, while Tamim is expecting the birth of his second child.

T20I squad: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Animul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaiful Islam, Abu Haider Rony, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam.

Test squad: Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Mominul Haque (c), Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mossadek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al Amin Hossain, Ebadot Hossain.



⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment