BCCI Announces Deodhar Trophy 2019/20 Squads

Sportz Wiki

Sportz Wiki

Author 2019-10-25 00:20:36


Prof D B Deodhar Trophy is India’s yearly domestic List A tournament (50-over). In the current format of this tournament, India A, India B and India C participate in the triangular competition. BCCI picks up the three different Indian squads, mostly on the basis recent List A performances.

is going to be end soon as the final will be played on Friday (25th October). and will face each other in the final of this tournament.

After the conclusion of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019/20, the Deodhar Trophy 2019/20 will begin. The triangular tournament will run between 31st October and 4th November 2019. NFRSA Ground (Guwahati) will host all the matches of this tournament.

Hanuma Vihari, Parthiv Patel and Shubman Gill will play the captaincy roles

, and will lead India A, India B and India C team respectively. While Parthiv will keep wicket for India B, Ishan Kishan and Dinesh Karthik will take the wicketkeeping roles for India A and India C respectively. There are also some other big and reputed names in these three Indian teams.


The veteran off-spinner will represent India A along with the right-arm pacer Siddarth Kaul and left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat.


Meanwhile, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Siraj, Kedar Jadhav and recently Test debutant Shahbaz Nadeem are in India B squad. The 17-year-old Mumbai cricketer , who recently stunned with his brilliant consistent performances, is also in India B. The left-handed batsman recently scored a double-century in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019/20.

Mayank Agarwal, Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni etc will serve in India C.

Full squads for the Prof D B Deodhar Trophy 2019-20

India A: Hanuma Vihari (C), Devdutt Padikkal, A R Easwaran, Vishnu Vinod, Amandeep Khare, Abhishek Raman, Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Sandeep Warrier, Siddarth Kaul, Bhargav Merai

India B: Parthiv Patel (C & WK), Priyank Panchal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Baba Aparajith, Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Shahbaz Nadeem, Anukul Roy, K Gowtham, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Siraj, Rush Kalaria, Yarra Prithviraj, Nitish Rana

India C: Shubman Gill (C), Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Priyam Garg, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Axar Patel, Mayank Markande, Jalaj Saxena, Avesh Khan, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ishan Porel, D G Pathania, Virat Singh

31st October 2019: India A vs India B – NFRSA Ground (Guwahati)

1st November 2019: India C vs India A – NFRSA Ground (Guwahati)

2nd November 2019: India B vs India C – NFRSA Ground (Guwahati)

4th November 2019: TBD vs TBD – NFRSA Ground (Guwahati)


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game