Bengal Cricket Association will honor future president of BCCI, these veterans will also be included

NewsTrack Live

NewsTrack Live

Author 2019-10-20 11:10:18

News Track 20 October 2019 08:37


Kolkata: The Board of Control for Cricket in India, ie BCCI, is going to get a new head. Sourav Ganguly, former captain of Team India and known as Bengal Tiger, is going to become the new president of BCCI. Bengal Cricket Association (CAB) is going to honor him on this special occasion. The cab will honor him on 25 October. Apart from Mohammad Azharuddin, Yuvraj Singh, VVS Laxman and Harbhajan Singh will be present during this period. Along with this, all former captains of Bengal Ranji team have also been invited.

According to information from sources associated with the Bengal State Cricket Association, the honor ceremony was scheduled to take place in a five-star hotel in Kolkata, but it was later decided to organize it in front of the dressing room at the Eden Gardens Stadium. 47-year-old Sourav Ganguly will be presented with a silver memento at the ceremony. The souvenir will have a replica of Sourav's face.

A documentary based on the cricketing life of 'Dada' will also be screened. It is known that Sourav will officially take over as the BCCI President on October 23. In the same happiness, the honor ceremony is being organized by the cab. Presently, Sourav Ganguly is also the chairman of the cab. For the past five years, he has been sitting on this chair. He will be the second person after Jagmohan Dalmiya to take over from Bengal.



⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment