Chris Gayle out of ODI squad amid suspense about retirem

Raj News Express

Raj News Express

Author 2019-10-17 05:12:26

West Indies cricket has announced the T20, ODI and Test team for the upcoming series against Afghanistan. Kieron Pollard will be captained in the ODI and T20 series, while Jason Holder will be responsible for the ODI.

imgThird party image reference

In this series, Afghanistan Cricket Board will host West Indies in Dehradun, India. Windies Cricket had shortly before decided to hand over Pollard to host the team in limited-overs cricket.

Chris Gayle has not retired from cricket, but despite this he is not named in the ODI and T20 series squads. Gayle backed out of his decision to take retirement after the World Cup 2019.

Even after the ODI series against India, Gayle once again made it clear that he has not taken retirement yet.

Andre Russell is also not a part of the limited overs team. The team given to the new captain has a number of youngsters who have done well in the Caribbean Premier League. Opener Brendan King and leg-spinner Hayden Walsh have been included in the squad. He may get a chance to make a debut on this tour.

Lendl Simmons, who scored 430 runs in 12 innings for the Trinbago Knight franchise in the CPL, is also back in the team.

West Indies ODI Team: Kieron Pollard (captain), Shai Hope, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmeyer, Sunil Ambris, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr., Kheri Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Chemo Paul, Keno Alzari Joseph, Romario Shepherd.

West Indies T20 team: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmeyer, Sherfen Rutherford, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr., Landl Simmons, Kheri Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Dinesh Ramdin, Kesrick Williams , Alzari Joseph.

West Indies Test Team: Jason Holder (captain), Shai Hope, John Campbell, Craig Braithwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamra Brooks, Roston Chase, Shane Derrich, Sunil Ambris, Jomel Warican, Rahkim Cornwall, Camar Roach, Chemo Paul, Aljari Joseph.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment