Cricket Experts Pick Test Squad Who Can Beat India In India



Author 2019-10-21 09:15:28


It has been a long time since watching a Test team winning a series or a game against Indian National Cricket Team in Indian conditions. The latest team, which tried their hand is Faf du Plessis-led South Africa but unfortunately, they failed to get better off Virat Kohli-led side. Meanwhile, the cricket experts at Star Sports picked a Test team that can beat India in India.

The squad consists of three New Zealanders, three Australians, two Bangladesh players and one from South African, England, Pakistan and Afghanistan. Surprisingly, they haven’t named the skipper to lead the team. However, they named 12th man of the team.

imgSteve Smith (Credits – Twitter)

Dean Elgar and Tom Latham to open:

The current opener of South Africa Dean Elgar will open the innings of the Expert’s team while New Zealand’s Tom Latham will be joining him in the middle. It will be a lefty-lefty opening combo for the team, who had a fair bit of success against Indians.

At number 3, it will be the highly-skilled Kane Williamson. The experts felt that the New Zealand skipper has got the best technique to tackle the bowling attack of India. Following them, they named the Ashes hero Steve Smith, who is in the form of his life, especially, in this format.

imgShakib Al Hasan. Credit: AFP

In the middle-order, they asked Pakistan’s Babar Azam to strengthen the batting department while the match-winner of England, who is currently regarded as the best fast-bowling all-rounder Ben Stokes is placed in the side.

The wicket-keeping work will be handed to Mushfiqur Rahim of Bangladesh, who has got the better technique to deal with the quality bowlers. He will be accompanied by his fellow Bangladesh cricketer Shakib Al Hasan.

imgPat Cummins. (Credits: Getty)

In the spin department, Nathan Lyon will be holding the key alongside Shakib Al Hasan. The fast bowling section was filled with Trent Boult and Pat Cummins of Australian. All in all, it was a decent squad picked by the experts.

Here is the squad:

Tom Latham, Dean Elgar, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Babar Azam, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Stokes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nathan Lyon, Pat Cummins, Trent Boult, Rashid khan(12th man)


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game