Dharamshala weather forecast today for India vs South Africa 1st T20I: Will it rain?

Zee Business

Zee Business

Author 2019-09-15 13:44:00


Dharamshala weather forecast today for India vs South Africa 1st T20I: The first T20 international between India and South Africa is set to be played in Dharamshala on Sunday evening and things don't look so good for players as well as fans. The weather forecast suggests 80 per cent humidity in the region with heavy rainfall expected. Scattered Thunderstorms are also expected in the city which is set to host the match. Even though the match starts at 7pm IST and the forecast says that the sky should remain clear around that time, a passing shower is expected in the afternoon.

If it does happen, we might even have a delayed start. Also, the conditions might turn favourable for seam bowling. The Indian cricket team had reached Dharamsala on Friday and had to practice indoors due to poor weather conditions on the eve of the first T20I, taking place at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium.

READ |India vs South Africa T20 squad 2019, time table, schedule, team list, timing

Addressing the media, ahead of the first game, Kohli said that the Indian team will play the series with one eye on T20 World Cup, set to be played next year. "As far as the road map is concerned, whenever there is a world tournament coming up, it is like a milestone and you start preparing from backwards. I think every team will go though same process before T20 WC," Kohli explained at a press conference. He said that India are keen on doing something about their long tail.

WATCH Zee Business TV LIVE Streaming Online -

"That was one of the reasons also to give opportunities to the guys who have done well in the domestic format and the T20 format and in the IPL also. So I think it`s about finding the best balance that we can as a side and not necessarily stick to one kind of combination. If all teams across the world are batting till No. 9, 10, why can`t we," he said.

India vs South Africa squads:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (c), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Temba Bauvma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukyao, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment