Dhrushant Soni replaces Saurabh Dubey in India U-23 squad for Bangladesh series

Cricket Country

Cricket Country

Author 2019-09-19 16:22:16

Soni was originally named in the 15-man squad for the series that got underway from Thursday in Lucknow.
BCCI's All-India Junior Selection Committee has announced Saurabh Dubey, a left-arm pacer and right-hand batsman, as his replacement.
"Soni who was originally named in the squad has been ruled out of the tournament due to a medical illness. Left-arm medium pacer & right-hand batsman Saurabh Dubey from Vidarbha will replace Soni in the squad," BCCI said in a release on Thursday.
The series opening fixture, however, has been delayed by rain. All five matches will be played in Lucknow's Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium.
Updated Indian U-23 squad.
Priyam Garg (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Madhav Kaushik, B R Sharath (wicket-keeper), Samarth Vyas, Aryan Juyal (wicket-keeper), Ritwik Roy Choudhary, Kumar Suraj, Atit Seth, Shubhang Hegde, Hrithik Shokeen, Saurabh Dubey, Arshdeep Singh, Ananta Saha, Harpreet Brar.
Fixtures (All in Lucknow).
19 September 2019: 1st One Day.
21 September 2019: 2nd One Day.
23 September 2019: 3rd One Day.
25 September 2019: 4th One Day.
27 September 2019: 5th One Day.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment