England Test, T20 squad announced for New Zealand tour

Raj News Express

Raj News Express

Author 2019-09-24 23:58:03

England have dropped Johnny Bairstow from the squad for the tour of New Zealand, while fast bowler James Anderson will miss the two-Test series due to a calf injury.

imgThird party image reference

Warwickisher opener Dominic Sibley has been named in the squad on the back of a good performance in domestic cricket. Apart from him, Kent batsman Jock Crowley and Lancashire's Saqib Mehmood and Matt Parkinson have also got a place in the England team.Jason Roy, who performed poorly in the Ashes series, has also not been named in the 15-man squad. Surrey batsman Ollie Pope is back in the squad while Jose Butler will play the wicketkeeper in Bairstowe's absence.

The first Test match will begin on 21 November at Mount Maunganui. This series is not included in the new Test Championship. Before the Test series, there will be a five-match T20 series in which the team will be led by World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan

Test Team:

Joe Root (captain), Joffra Archer, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jose Butler, Jock Crowley, Sam Curren, Joe Denley, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes.

T20 team:

Eoin Morgan (captain), Johnny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Pat Brown, Sam Curren, Tom Curren, Joe Denley, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mehmood, David Malan, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, James Vince.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment