England vs New Zealand 2nd T20I: ENG vs NZ Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Tips

Sportz Wiki

Sportz Wiki

Author 2019-11-02 21:54:57


A second-string England kicked off the New Zealand tour with a win in the first T20I by chasing a target of 154 with ease. Going into the contest, the home side was the favourites but a disciplined bowling performance from England’s pacer saw New Zealand manage 153 on a pitch which was expected to be a high-scoring one.

New Zealand’s opener struggled their way against the visitors, as a result the run-rate never picked up. Late blitz from Daryl Mithcell (30* off 17) saw them cross the mark of 150.


England’s openers too had a cautious start, putting up 37 runs in 5.4 overs for the first wicket. James Vince up the ante in the middle overs and smashed 59 off 38 to put the team on the brink of win. Eoin Morgan (34* off 21) and Jonny Bairstow (35 off 28) too played their part in team’s win in the opening match.

Conditions –

Once again, the conditions will be in favour of batsmen and it will up to them to make most out of it. A high-scoring game is expected and New Zealand will have a tough chase should England bat first.

Injury update and availability –

While New Zealand have no such worries, it has been confirmed that Joe Denly has been ruled out of the T20I series. The visitors are hoping that the all-rounder will be fit for the Test series, which starts later this month.

The match will start at 6:30 AM IST.

Here is the likely playing XI of both the teams –

New Zealand – Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Daryl Mitchell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson

England: Jonny Bairstow, James Vince, Eoin Morgan, Sam Billings, Dawid Malan, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Patrick Brown, Lewis Gregory

My Dream11 team for Eng vs NZ 2nd T20I –

Colin Munro, Jonny Bairstow, James Vince, Sam Billings (Captain), Ross Taylor, Mitchell Santner (Vice-Captain), Eoin Morgan, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Lockie Ferguson, Adil Rashid


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment