Haryana Cricketers Can Be Debarred From Participating in Ranji Trophy: Haryana Government in a Letter to BCCI



Author 2019-09-30 22:02:04


Haryana Government wrote a letter to BCCI on Monday alleging that Haryana players can be debarred from participating in Ranji Trophy for next few years. In their letter, the Haryana State Government mentioned that the Haryana Cricket Association has not complied with the directions of the Supreme Court and can lose its BCCI membership. This can lead to debarring of Haryana cricketers from participating in Ranji trophy cricket tournament for next few years. The State Government also urged BCCI to appoint a supervisory committee that can take necessary steps to enable participation of Haryana Government in the domestic cricket tournaments. Kamlesh Nagarkoti Named in India Squad for Emerging Teams Asia Cup

“Haryana govt writes to BCCI stating 'Haryana Cricket Association has not complied with the directions of Supreme Court which may lead to the association losing its BCCI membership & Haryana players being debarred from participating in Ranji trophy for next few years. And requesting it to appoint a Supervisory Committee for ensuring steps that would enable participation of Haryana players in Ranji Trophy and other tournaments”, a couple of ANI tweets revealed on Twitter. Arun Dhumal, Former BCCI Chief Anurag Thakur’s Younger Brother, Elected as President of Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association. 

Replying on ANI’s tweet, many cricket fans urged not to punish the cricketers. Many Twitter users appealed to pull out Haryana cricketers from the matter as they don’t have any fault. Haryana cricket team is an active member of Ranji Trophy tournaments. They bagged the title once in the 1990-91 edition. Kapil Dev, Chetan Sharma, Ajay Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal and Amit Mishra are some of the popular Indian cricketers having played for Haryana Ranji Team.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game