IND Vs BAN: After Shakib Al Hasan Ban, Bangladesh Announce Squads With New Captains

Outlook india

Outlook india

Author 2019-10-30 02:30:00


Mominul Haque has been named captain of the Bangladesh Test team while Mahmudullah will lead the T20I side in their upcoming tour of India in the wake of the suspension handed out to current incumbent Shakib Al Hasan by the International Cricket Council, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) reportedly announced on Tuesday. (More Cricket News)

Taijul Islam has been named as Shakib's replacement in the Test and T20I sides. Mohammad Saifuddin, who was ruled out of the series with injury and Tamim Iqbal who is sitting out due to personal reasons, have been replaced by Abu Haider Rony and Mohammad Mithun respectively.

Read: Shakib Al Hasan Accepts ICC Ban

Pace spearhead Mustafizur Rahman also makes a return to the Test squad.

T20I squad: Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Animul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaiful Islam, Abu Haider Rony, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam.

Test squad: Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hasan, Mominul Haque (c), Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mossadek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al Amin Hossain, Ebadot Hossain.

Related Articles:-
Shakib Al Hasan Ban: All You Need To Know About The IPL Match Referred By ICC
Sourav Ganguly Brings Day-Night Test To India: Here's How He Convinced Bangladesh And What We Know So Far
Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina Offers Support To Shakib Al Hasan; BCB To Stand By Banned Captain
Shakib Al Hasan Accepts ICC Ban; Out Of India Vs Bangladesh Series, IPL And World T20

Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game