IND Vs BAN: Rohit Sharma To Lead India In The Upcoming T20I Series



Author 2019-10-26 14:44:00


Rohit Sharma is one of the greatest limited-overs batsmen of all time. His stylish technique and elegant stroke-play is a visual treat for all cricket fans. His impressive stats in white-ball cricket does not signify his stylish drives, gutsy pulls and effortless sixes down the ground. Apart from mastering the art of ODI/T20 batting, Sharma has also displayed valiant leadership skills for Team India and Mumbai Indians.

Rohit Sharma’s T20I captaincy record

Four-time IPL winning captain Rohit Sharma has successfully led Team India to impressive victories whenever regular captain Virat Kohli made himself unavailable. Even in 2018’s Nidahas Trophy, Rohit Sharma led a spirited Indian unit to tri-series win after losing the first match of the tournament. In the final game against Bangladesh, Rohit Sharma top-scored with 56 to lead the charge of India’s successful run-chase.

The right-handed batsman has led Team India to 12 wins in 15 T20 internationals. With a win percentage of 80%, Rohit Sharma holds a better success rate than other T20 veterans like MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli. Sharma has also led India in 10 ODI matches. His biggest achievement as a leader in ODI’s came when he led the ‘Men in Blue’ to Asia Cup victory in 2018. Incidentally, the finalists of India’s victorious Asia Cup campaign were also Bangladesh.

The limited-overs rivalry between the two nations will soon resume as India will now host Bangladesh for the upcoming T20I and Test series. With Virat Kohli taking a much-deserved break from the game’s shortest format, Rohit Sharma will once again don the captains’ hat for the three-match T20I series against the hosts.

The series opener will be played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on November 3 followed by two more matches on November 7 and 10 in Rajkot and Nagpur respectively. The T20I series will then be followed by Ganguly-Durjoy Test series which will also form a part of the ongoing ICC World Test Championship.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game