IND vs SA, 2nd T20: India beat South Africa by 7 wickets, Kohli scored unbeaten 72 runs



Author 2019-09-19 01:38:05

In the second T20 played in Mohali between India and South Africa, the Indian team defeated South Africa by seven wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

imgBharat Army

South Africa scored 149 for the loss of five wickets in 20 overs, in response to which the Indian team won by losing three wickets in the 19th over. Virat Kohli (72*) was adjudged Man of the Match for his brilliant half-century.

Team South Africa Batting:

Earlier, Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, South Africa did not have a good start and Reeza Hendricks was out for a score of 31 in the fourth over after scoring just 6 runs. Captain Quinton de Kock, along with Temba Bavuma, led the team to a score of 78/1 in 10 overs.


Quinton de Kock also completed his half-century in 35 balls in the 11th over, but was dismissed by Navdeep Saini in the 12th over, he scored 52 runs in 37 balls. In the very next over, Ravindra Jadeja dismissed van der Dussen for 1 run and South Africa's score was 90/3.


Temba Bavuma made a significant contribution of 49 runs from 43 balls, but he was dismissed for 126 in the 18th over. After this, David Miller (18) was also dismissed by Hardik Pandya on the first ball of the 19th over.

In the end Dwayne Pretorius (10 *) and Andile Phehlukwayo (8*) led the team to close to 150. For India, Deepak Chahar took two wickets and Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya took one wicket each.

Team India Batting:


Inresponse to the target of 150, the Indian team also did not have a good start and Rohit Sharma scored 12 runs and was dismissed for a score of 33 in the fourth over.

After this, captain Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan (37) added 61 runs for the second wicket and in the 12th over, Dhawan was dismissed by Tabrez Shamsi and David Miller took a great catch.


The Indian team crossed the 100 mark in the 13th over, while Rishabh Pant was dismissed by just 4 runs in the 14th over. After this Virat Kohli, along with Shreyas Iyer (16), gave the team the victory in the 19th over with 6 balls to spare.


Both shared a 47-run partnership for the fourth wicket. Virat Kohli scored his 22nd half-century and remained unbeaten after scoring 72 runs in 52 balls. Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabrez Shamsi and Bjorn Fortuin took one wicket each for South Africa.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment