IND vs SA: India would like to start T20 series with a win

Raj News Express

Raj News Express

Author 2019-09-18 10:38:23

After the first match of the three-match series collapsed due to rain, the teams of India and South Africa will take the field on Wednesday with the intention of taking the lead in the second T20 match at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. The first match between the two teams in Dharamsala on Sunday was canceled without a single ball being bowled.

imgThird party image reference

The Indian team is full of confidence after the grand finale of the West Indies tour

India did a clean sweep in the Tests, ODIs and T20s on the West Indies tour. India had beaten the Windies unilaterally in every format and now she would like to do the same against South Africa. Rohit Sharma and captain Virat Kohli had scored runs in the T20 series against the Windies, while young Navdeep Saini among the bowlers impressed in the debut series itself.

Although there is a big difference between the Windies and South Africa, the arrival of Hardik Pandya has strengthened the hosts. He was rested on the Windies tour. South Africa are taking over under the leadership of new captain Quinton de Kock and he tries to make a new start where he can improve his old mistakes to become a new and better team.

Three new faces have been added to the team. Temba Bavuma, Bjaren Fortuin and Enrique Nortje got their place in the team for the first time in the T20s. Senior Allrounder player Chris Maurice as well as Edin Markram, Theunis de Bruyn and Lungi Angidi have not been selected in the squad.

The visiting team, however, has a bowler like Kagiso Rabada who is enough to break the back of any batting order. The team does not have much experience but has the power to challenge India hard.

The last time both teams met face-to-face in T20 in 2018 where India won the three-match series 2-1.

Possible teams:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khalil Ahmed, Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (captain), Rasi van der Dusen, Temba Bavuma, Jr. Dala, Bjaren Fotuin, Beuran Hadrix, Reese Hadricks, David Miller, Enrique Nortje, Andile Pheulquayo, Dwyane Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, George Linde .


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game