India vs Bangladesh 1st T20I: IND vs BAN Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Tips

Sportz Wiki

Sportz Wiki

Author 2019-11-03 12:40:17


Sans their respective full-time captains, India and Bangladesh will lock horns in the opening T20I of the series at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. There has been a lot about the pollution in Delhi but the players and coaches are unfazed by it and are down to their business.

For India, the series is an opportunity to improve on their rankings and ink on players who they need for next year’s T20 World Cup. In the absence of Hardik Pandya, the all-rounder’s slot is up for grabs. In Virat Kohli’s absence, Shreyas Iyer will get his chances to further fix his spot in the middle-order. In the bowling department, Rahul Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal are expected to be given the nod and will have a chance to perform well and keep their place in the squad.

For Bangladesh, Tamim Iqbal’s absence will see a new opener coming in while Mushfiqur Rahim might take up the responsibility at number three. In the pace department, Mustafizur Rahman with lead the proceedings with the new ball

Conditions –

The pitch will assist pacers at the start. Smaller boundaries will see spinners come in the game later. The team winning the toss might want to bat first.

Injury update and availability –


All the players from both the teams are available for selection. India are likely to hand a debut to Shivam Dube, who has been looked as the all-rounder who India need in the absence of Hardik Pandya. For Sri Lanka, they might also have a debutant in their side.

The match will start at 7:00 PM IST.

Here is the likely playing XI of both the teams –

India – Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dube, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepa Chahar, Shardul Thakur

Bangladesh – Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain

My Dream11 team for IND vs BAN 1st T20I –

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Shivam Dube, Soumya Sarkar, Mustafizur Rahman, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Shafiul Islam


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment