India Vs South Africa 2019/20: Third T20I – South Africa Levels Series After Dominating Victory

Sportz Wiki

Sportz Wiki

Author 2019-09-23 01:08:09


South African bowlers and captain helped the visitors to win the Bengaluru T20I and level the three-match T20I series by 1-1. On Sunday (22nd September) night, India and South Africa played the third and final T20I of the series at Bengaluru.

After winning the toss, Indian captain Virat Kohli decided to bat first. Unchanged India only managed to score 134/9 in 20 overs. The visitors South Africa chased down that target easily in 16.5 overs after losing only wicket.

South Africa captain Quinton de Kock again shined with the bat


South African openers and Quinton de Kock put a solid partnership of 76 runs. dismissed Hendricks who scored 28 runs. Soon after that wicket, captain Quinton de Kock completed his second consecutive T20I half-century in 38 balls.

Along with , de Kock comfortably guided the visitors to the nine-wicket victory. Bavuma and de Kock had the 64 runs partnership for the unbroken second wicket. Proteas captain remained not out on 79 runs off 52 balls with 6 fours and 5 sixes. Also, Bavuma remained not out on 27 runs.

Proteas bowlers dominated


Apart from the opener , all other batsmen failed to reach the 20-run mark. The left-handed opening batsman Dhawan scored 36 runs off 25 balls (4 fours and 2 sixes). (19), Hardik Pandya (14) and (19) were the only other batsmen to manage the double-digit scores in that innings.

South African pacer (3/39) took three wickets. On the other hand, Bjorn Fortuin (2/19) and Beuran Hendricks (2/14) managed to pick up two wickets each. Player of the Match award winner Beuran Hendricks was the only change for South Africa in this game as he replaced Anrich Nortje. Also, Tabraiz Shamsi (1/23) picked up one wicket in that innings.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment