India vs South Africa 3rd T20I 2019 Live Cricket Score Updates: Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks Set SA Off to a Flyer



Author 2019-09-22 23:46:07


Quinton de Kock and Reeze Hendricks set South Africa off to a fine start in their chase of 135 runs to win the 3rd T20I game and level the three-match T20I series 1-1. De Kock survived a run-out, while Hendricks nearly nicked a Deepak Chahar delivery to wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant, but both have set the tone for a successful chase for South Africa. The visitors limited India to 134 runs in 20 overs with Kagiso Rabada taking three-wickets, while Bjorn Forutin and Beuran Hendricks taking two each. India Vs South Africa, Cricket Score 3rd T20I Match.

Earlier, India could only muster 134 runs on board after opting to bat first. India lost nine wickets for their 134 runs – including five batsmen for single-digit scores – with Kagiso Rabada taking a three-fer, while Bjorn Fortuin and Beuran Hendricks took two wickets apiece. Five Indian batsmen –  Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Krunal Pandya and Washington Sundar – were dismissed for single-digit scores. Kohli and Rohit, who interchanged positions in the list of most T20I run-scorers twice in the Indian innings, were out for 9 runs from 15 and 8 deliveries respectively. Shikhar Dhawan ended as India’s top run-scorer in the 3rd and final T20I game against South Africa. Dhawan, who played some beautiful strokes during his 25-ball stay at the crease made 36 with four fours and two sixes.

Rohit, who started the game just 8 runs behind Virat, overtook his captain with successive boundaries off Rabada but was removed by Hendricks in the very next over. Similarly, Kohli hit a flurry of boundaries, before holing out deep mid-wicket from Rabada’s bowling.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment