India vs South Africa, IND vs SA, 3rd T20I LIVE: South Africa strike back as India lose Dhawan, Kohli in quick succession

Cricket Country

Cricket Country

Author 2019-09-22 22:26:43


12th over: SHOT! What a shot! Pant has swept one off Pretorius over the fine-leg boundary rope. This shall help as India look to up the ante. Much needed. India score eight runs to move closer to ninty-run mark.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:52:38 pm

11th over: Another good over from South Africa as India can only four runs. Phehlukwayo has done well here.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:48:34 pm

10th over: South Africa are doing well here. A couple of quick wickets and two-three good overs in a row, the recent one being a three-run over from Shamsi. India move to 76 after 10 overs.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:44:38 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:44:18 pm

9th over: India have lost Kohli even as Rabada goes for seven runs in the ninth over. Shreyas Iyer has joined Rishabh Pant in the middle as India eye a recovery.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:43:19 pmWICKET! A big one! Kagiso Rabada strikes. Virat Kohli departs for nine. India 68/3. Kohli tried to whip up from his pads. Timed it decently but not well enough as Phehlukwayo takes a fine catch, balancing well near the boundary rope.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:43:11 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:38:26 pm

8th over: Four runs and a wicket! Good second over for Shamsi as he removes Dhawan, who was on song. Rishabh Pant has joined Virat Kohli in the middle.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:34:16 pm

WICKET! Shamsi has the last laugh. Dhawan tries to take him on once again and this time it's the bowler who wins the battle. India 63/2.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:34:04 pm

7th over: Sharp chance but a chance nevertheless. Fortuin drops Kohli as India move to 62 after seven overs. India score eight of the left-arm spinner's second over.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:28:09 pm

6th over: Some way to end the powerplay! Dhawan takes on Shamsi. The left-arm spinner is welcomed with two sixes - one over long-on and the other over long-off - as India bring up their fifty.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:24:59 pm

5th over: Six runs from Beuran Hendricks' second over. He started with three wides but did well to comeback and conceded just three more runs in the over. India have moved past 40-run mark.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:19:35 pm

4th over: 11 runs off Andile Phehlukwayo's first over! Two fours for Dhawan - one via a sound last-second adjustment and one via an edge - and three singles as India move past 30-run mark.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:17:03 pm

3rd over: Beuran Hendricks has started brilliantly here. A wicket and just two runs in his first over. India 24/1 after three overs.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:14:24 pm

Toss in five minutes. Sunil Gavaskar, at the pitch report, says that this could be a high-scoring affair.Pitch report from Sunil Gavaskar: The surface looks dry, there are a few cracks as well. So it might help the spinners. This is generally a high-scoring ground, unless the pitch plays slow. It's a good chasing ground as well. So you might be tempted to bowl first

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:13:56 pm

Virat Kohli: Batting first is something we re also looking to strengthen. Results are always a priority, but we need to get out of our comfort zone also. Come the World Cup, toss is not in your control, you should be able to perform whether batting or bowling first. Have a few plans in mind, will be looking to executing those. Unchanged team.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:13:13 pm

OUT! First wicket for South Africa and Beuran Hendricks. Rohit Sharma departs for nine.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:09:20 pm

2nd over: Horrible start from Kagiso Rabada here. He bowls three wides to start the proceedings, conceding seven runs. Then, Rohit hits for two fours as India score 16 off the second over.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:08:47 pm

1st over: A four for Dhawan as he and India get off the mark in style. Rohit has played two balls and yet to get off the mark.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:08:04 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:07:49 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:14:24 pm

TOSS UPDATE: Virat Kohli wins toss, India elect to bat in the series finale in Bengaluru.

Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:07:12 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:07:10 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:13 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:11 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:09 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:07 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:02 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:00 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:57 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:47 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:45 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:43 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:53 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 06:46:08 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:03:04 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:55 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 07:02:50 pm


Sun, 22 Sep 2019 06:05:22 pm


Virat Kohli's familiar exuberance and pep talks drowned the chatter around Rishabh Pant as India prepared to play South Africa in the third T20 International in Bengaluru on Sunday, seeking a 2-0 series victory.
The comprehensive seven-wicket victory in the second game, which was built on the back of a fine comeback by the bowlers and a Kohli masterclass, is history now and the team is looking for another commanding performance before the Test series gets underway. The opener in Dharamsala was a washout.
Against a fairly new-look South African side that seems to lack the resources required to counter the home team's firepower, India will surely fancy their chances of an encore, at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Embattled wicketkeeper-batsman Pant could not deliver in the last match and as he continues to struggle with the bat, he remains under scrutiny.
Below are the details of how you can watch and follow the contest live.
What: India vs South Africa 3rd T20I.
When: September 22 (Sunday).
Where: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.
Time: 7 pm IST.
On TV: Star Sports network.
Live streaming: Hotstar
Live Commentary:.
India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.
South Africa: Quinton de Kock (captain), Rassie van der Dussen (vice-captain), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Jon-Jon Smuts..

⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment