India vs South Africa Live Cricket Score, 1st Test 2019, Day 1: Get Latest Match Scorecard and Ball-by-Ball Commentary Details for IND vs SA Test Game from Visakhapatnam



Author 2019-10-02 11:18:07


Team India will lock horns with South Africa in the first test match at the ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. In this article, we bring you the latest scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary details for the upcoming match but before we bring you all that, let’s have a look at a little preview of the match. The game will begin at 9.30 am IST  all eyes will be on Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin and Wridddhiman Saha in the first test match which is a part of the ICC World Test Championship. India Vs South Africa, Cricket Score 1st Test Match. 

Rohit Sharma has been out of form since a long time, whereas in the Test matches against West Indies, Ravichandran Ashwin wasn’t picked despite boarding the bus to Caribbean Island. Virat Kohli preferred to have Ravindra Jadeja in the squad and not Ashwin in the test matches that happened last month. However, the biggest news from the Indian camp was that the team management has dropped Rishabh Pant and has introduced Wriddhiman Saha in his place for the first game. The wicket-keeper from Bengal had got himself injured last year.

Talking about South Africa, the team is in their transition phase as they will be without Dale Steyn and Hashim Amla. But is they bat well, the team can surely test the hosts.

Meanwhile, fans can follow LatestLY for the live score updates and ball-by-ball commentary of IND vs SA 1st Test match. The Indian team has locked horns with South Africa on 36 occasions, out of which 11 games have been won by the Men in Blue. Whereas, South Africa won 15 games.  10 matches ended with a draw.


India: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav

South Africa: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, Faf du Plessis(c), Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock(w), Zubayr Hamza, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Dane Piedt, Heinrich Klaasen, Anrich Nortje, Senuran Muthusamy


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment