India vs South Africa Live Cricket Score, 2nd Test 2019, Day 2: Get Latest Match Scorecard and Ball-by-Ball Commentary Details for IND vs SA Test Game from Pune



Author 2019-10-11 11:12:53


The day one of the second Test match between India and South Africa proved to be good for both sides as there were some amazing performances put up by both teams. Today on Day 2, on one hand where the Indian batsmen would want to pile on as many runs possible to declare the innings, team South Africa would want to get rid of the Indian batsmen as soon as possible. Before getting into the live scorecard details, let’s have a look at how the day one panned out for both the sides. India Vs South Africa, Live Cricket Score 2nd Test Match. 

Rohit Sharma who slammed a century in both the innings of the last Test match, couldn’t do much with the bat and made way to the pavilion on the score of 14 runs. The Indian opener was subjected to trolls for his performance. However, Sharma’s fellow opener Mayank Agarwal who made a double century in the first game at Vishakhapatnam once again chipped in with a century and thus became the second opener after Virender Sehwag to score a back-to-back hundred against South Africa. Whereas, Chestehwar Pujara scored yet another half-century. Virat Kohli’s masterclass continued as he notched up his 23rd half-century.

From the visitors’ side it was Kagiso Rabada who snapped all the three wickets for the team and was on fire bowling at the economy of 2.64. For now, Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane are currently batting on the score of 63 and 18 runs respectively. India now stands on the score of 273 runs for the loss of three wickets. Meanwhile, you can follow LatestLY if you are looking for live cricket score, match scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary for IND vs SA 2nd Test Day 2.


India: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav

South Africa: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, Faf du Plessis(c), Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock(w), Zubayr Hamza, Vernon Philander, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Dane Piedt, Heinrich Klaasen, Anrich Nortje, Senuran Muthusamy.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment