India vs South Africa: Team India won the match by 7 wickets, Virat Kohli slips FIFTY



Author 2019-09-19 09:54:25

imgThird party image reference

New Delhi  India vs South Africa 2nd T20 Match Report: The second match of the three-match T20 series between India and South Africa was played in Mohali, which was won by the Indian team. Team India defeated South Africa by seven wickets on the strength of Virat Kohli's strong half-century. With this victory, Team India has taken a 1-0 lead in this series.

In this match, Team India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, the visiting team scored 149 runs in their 20 overs losing 5 wickets on the basis of half-century from captain Quinton Dickock. At the same time, the Indian team, chasing the target of 150 runs, won the match by 7 wickets in 19 overs on the basis of 72 runs of captain Virat Kohli. 

South Africa's innings, Dickock's half-century

The visiting team's openers gave their team a good start but the partnership was broken by Indian fast bowler Deepak Chahar. Deepak gets Lisa Hendricks caught by Washington Sundar. Sundar caught his catch when Hendricks was playing for 6 runs. Captain Dickock was then dismissed for 52 runs off 37 balls.

Bavuma played a very good innings and scored 49 runs from 43 balls. Miller was bowled clean by Hardik Pandya on a personal score of 18 runs. Phelukwayo scored 8 runs while Pretorius remained unbeaten on 10 runs. Deepak Chahar took two wickets for India in the first innings, while other teen bowlers Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya scored one each. 

Team India innings, Virat's half-century

Team India opener Rohit Sharma, who came out to chase the target given by South Africa, looked very aggressive, but after 12 runs off 12 balls, he was out LBW off Fehlukwayo. Team India got the second blow as Shikhar Dhawan, who became the victim of Tabrez Shamsi by scoring 40 runs in 31 balls. Rishabh Pant was caught by Shamsi at the ball of Forton after scoring just 4 runs. 

On the other hand, captain Virat Kohli was at one end, who scored an unbeaten 72 off 52 balls, which included 4 fours and 3 sixes. Virat Kohli studded the 22nd Fifty of his T20 international career in this match. Apart from this, Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten after scoring 16 runs in 14 balls. 

Lokesh Rahul did not get a chance

The West Indies tour was not good for Shikhar Dhawan, yet the team management showed confidence in him. Lokesh Rahul was not included in the playing eleven because of his poor form. Shreyas Iyer got a chance for this match at number four. 

India's playing eleven

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini. 

South Africa's playing eleven

Quinton de Kock (captain), Reeja Hendricks, Tenba Wabuma, Vander Dusen, David Miller, Fehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Bjorn Fortin, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Tabrez Shamsi. 


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment