Lasith Malinga Returns To Captain Sri Lanka In Australia T20I Series

Outlook india

Outlook india

Author 2019-10-17 02:30:00


Lasith Malinga returns to captain Sri Lanka, while Bhanuka Rajapaksa and Oshada Fernando have retained their places in the Twenty20 International squad for the series in Australia. (More Cricket News)

Malinga was among a host of players who opted out of the recent tour of Pakistan, which Sri Lanka ended with a historic 3-0 whitewash of the top-ranked T20 side in the world.

Dasun Shanaka skippered an inexperienced team in Malinga's absence, but the paceman is set to resume leadership duties in a three-match series that starts at Adelaide Oval on October 27.

Batsmen Rajapaksa and Oshada are also among the 16 players selected after making their debuts in Pakistan.

Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera and Niroshan Dickwella are among the other names to come back into the squad.

Sri Lanka squad:

Lasith Malinga (captain), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha.

Related Articles:-
Former Blakc Caps Spinner Jeetan Patel Gets England Role In New Zealand
Sourav Ganguly As BCCI President: Here's What Sachin Tendulkar Expects From His Former Opening Partner
IND Vs SA, Third Test: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma Skip Practice Session At Ranchi
IND Vs BAN: Bangladesh Announce 15-Member Squad For India T20I Series

⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment