LIVE UDPATES: Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20, Round 2

Cricket Country

Cricket Country

Author 2019-09-25 20:39:04


Round 2 results are as follows -:

Plate Group

Assam beat Mizoram in Dehradun by 113 runs

Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh in Dehradun - No result

Puducherry beat Meghalaya in Dehradun by four wickets (VJD)

Group B

Delhi vs Haryana in Vadodara - No result

Baroda vs Uttar Pradesh in Vadodara - No result

Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh in Vadodara - No result

Group A

Mumbai vs Jharkhand in Bengaluru - No result

Hyderabad vs Goa in Alur - No result

Kerala vs Chhattisgarh in Alur - No result

Group C

Tripura beat Madhya Pradesh by 104 runs in Jaipur

Railways beat Bihar by 84 runs in Jaipur

Tamil Nadu beat Services by 212 runs in Jaipur

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 02:23:35 pm

Sterling bowling performance against Haryana. Navdeep Saini 6.4-0-36-4; Kulwant 5-1-14-1; Subodh 7-1-27-1; Manan 7-0-38-2; Pawan 7-0-34-2 - Haryana all out for 154

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:54:03 pm

Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh - Match Abandoned

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:53:35 pm

Mumbai vs Jharkhand - Match Abandoned - Second straight wash out for the defending champions

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:40:34 pm

Services 8/0 chasing 295 to win against Tamil Nadu

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:40:05 pm

Bihar 3/1 chasing 290 vs Railways

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:39:49 pm

Madhya Pradesh 7/1 chasing 269 to win vs Tripura

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:39:30 pm

Punjab slump to 157/9 vs Himachal

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:39:14 pm

Haryana struggling at 122/6 vs Delhi

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:38:59 pm

Meghalaya 47/3 vs Pondicherry

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 01:38:33 pm

Mizoram 23/0 in chase of 325 to win against Assam

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:32:44 am

Play yet to start between - Pudicherry and Meghalaya, Baroda and Uttar Pradesh, Mumbai and Jharkhand, Kerala and Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad and Goa

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:31:35 am

Tamil Nadu are back on track after losing their first four wickets for just 55 runs. C Hari Nishaanth (42*) and skipper Dinesh Karthik (42*) are reviving Tamil Nadu against Services. They are 136/4 in 31 overs in Jaipur

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:30:00 am

Railways find themselves in a good position with 50 for skipper Arindam Ghosh vs Bihar. Railways are 187/3 in 38.2 overs.

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:28:59 am

In Jaipur, Madhya Pradesh bowlers are plugging away - Tripura 151/4 in 33.4 overs.

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:28:15 am

At GSFC Cricket ground, Vadodara, Punjab have lost Shubman Gill for 23 and are 56/1 after 11/4 overs vs Himachal. Rishi Dhawan with the wicket

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:27:20 am

Good news for Delhi as their match against Haryana is underway in Vadodara. Haryana won the toss and opted to bat first.

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:26:35 am

Wet outfield has halted play in Dehradun where Chandigarh opted to field first against Uttarakhand. Only one ball was possible before umpires called back the players

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:25:33 am

Assam in a very strong position at 170/2 with Sarupam Purkhaysytha unbeaten on 91 off 108 balls, while Gokul Sharma is batting on 57 off 81 balls vs Mizoram

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:29:19 am

Tamil Nadu 57/4 vs Services

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:29:09 am

Railways 112/3 vs Bihar

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:29:00 am

Tripura 78/2 vs Madhya Pradesh

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:28:49 am

Kerala vs Chhattisgarh delayed - Elite Group A - Next inspection at 12:00

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:28:31 am

Hyderabad vs Goa delayed - Elite Group A - Next inspection at 11:30

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:28:18 am

Mumbai vs Jharkhand delayed - Next inspection at 10:30

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:28:05 am

Punjab 0/0 vs Himachal

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:27:47 am

Baroda vs Uttar Pradesh delayed

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:27:28 am

Delhi vs Haryana delayed - Next inspection at 10:45 AM

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:27:17 am

Pondicherry vs Meghalaya delayed - Next inspection at 11:00

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:26:52 am

Uttarakhand 4/0 vs Chandigarh

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:26:42 am

Assam 86/2 vs Mizoram

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Round 2 on September 24. After the Duleep Trophy marked the beginning of the 2019-20 domestic season in Indian cricket, it's now turn for the premier 50-over tournament the Vijay Hazare Trophy, also names as the Ranji One-Day Trophy. Named after the legendary Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare, the tournament began back in 2002-03. Mumbai are the reigning, defending champions whereas it would mark the first time that Chandigarh are participating in the competition. The tournament starts on September 24 and runs till October 25. There are a total of 38 teams taking part, spread across four groups Elite A, Elite B, Elite C and Plate. A and B have nine teams each while C and Plate comprise 10.
Today's fixtures
Plate Group
Assam vs Mizoram in Dehradun.
Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh in Dehradun.
Puducherry vs Meghalaya in Dehradun.
Group B
Delhi vs Haryana in Vadodara.
Baroda vs Uttar Pradesh in Vadodara.
Punjab vs Himachal Pradesh in Vadodara.
Group A
Mumbai vs Jharkhand in Bengaluru.
Hyderabad vs Goa in Alur.
Kerala vs Chhattisgarh in Alur.
Group C
Madhya Pradesh vs Tripura in Jaipur.
Railways vs Bihar in Jaipur.
Services vs Tamil Nadu in Jaipur.

Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game