Mominul Haque to lead Bangladesh A for Sri Lanka tour

Cricket Country

Cricket Country

Author 2019-09-17 23:30:54

has been named captain of the 16-member side for their side of . and are the other notable inclusions. While Mehidy was unable to find a place in the Twenty20 International side for the Tri-Nation series, Soumya was dropped after two matches after scores of 4 and 0.
Bangladesh A will play two four-day matches and three one-dayers against Sri Lanka A from September 23 to October 12. The side also includes , and .
The national selectors have also named an Under-23 Bangladesh side that will play five one-day matches in India from September 19 to 27 at Lucknow's Ekana Cricket Stadium. Saif Hassan, also in the A side, will lead the side, which means he will fly from India to Sri Lanka once the Under-23 matches are over on September 27.
There was no place for Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam, Raqibul Hasan and Tanbir Hayder while Yeasin Hasan is out with injury.
Shafiqul Islam, Sumon Khan, Tanvir Islam and Zakir Hasan were shifted from the A side to the Under-23 team, which included Ariful Haque, Zakir Hasan and Mahedi Hasan among capped players.
A squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Shadman Islam, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Nurul Hasan, Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Salauddin Sakil, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Najmul Hossain, Saif Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz.
Under-23 squad: Saif Hassan (captain), Fardeen Hasan, Mahidul Islam, Yasir Ali, Al Amin, Zakir Hasan, Jaker Ali, Ariful Haque, Tanvir Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Manik Khan, Shafiqul Islam, Sumon Khan, Robiul Haque, Sabbir Hossain.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment