Mzansi Super League: Steyn And Riyaz To Play For Cape Town Blitz



Author 2019-11-07 14:51:00


After the successful debut of Mzansi Super League in 2018, the South African-based cricket tournament is all set to return for its second edition this year on Friday, November 8. All six teams will be making a return in the upcoming event which will feature matches in double round-robin and knockouts format. Cape Town Blitz, who were the runners-up in the inaugural edition, features international T20 heavyweights like Dale Steyn, Wahab Riyaz and Quinton de Kock in their ranks.

Mzansi Super League 2019

South African wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock will be leading the Blitz in the upcoming season, replacing Farhaan Behardien who led the team in the 2018 edition. Their home games will be held at the Newlands Cricket Ground and they will kick-off their campaign with a game against reigning champions Jozi Stars at the New Wanderers Stadium. Apart from Wahab Riyaz, Cape Town Blitz also boast of star all-rounder Moeen Ali, who was part of England’s 2019 World Cup-winning squad.

Mzansi Super League: Cape Town Blitz squad

Apart from Dale Steyn and Wahab Riyaz, Cape Town Blitz also includes young local T20 talent in their mix. They include an excellent combination of South African cricketers and overseas superstars in their complete line-up. Here, we take a look at the entire squad of Cape Town Blitz for the upcoming Mzansi Super League.

Quinton de Kock (c), Wahab Riaz, Liam Livingstone, Dale Steyn, Sisanda Magala, Anrich Nortje, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Janneman Malan, George Linde, David Bedingham, Vernon Philander, Marques Ackerman, Gregory Mahlokwana, Aviwe Mgijima, Khwezi Gumede, Moeen Ali.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment