Now this team will clash with Team India in place of Zimbabwe

Cricket in Action

Cricket in Action

Author 2019-09-26 18:09:14

CRICKETINACTION: India will host the SriLanka cricket team in January next year (2020). A three-match T20 series will be played between the two countries. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) issued a statement on Wednesday and informed about this. The first match between the two countries will be in Guwahati on 5 January. After this, both teams will play in Indore on 7 January. The last match of the series will be played in Pune on 10 January.

imgThird party image reference

Certainly, this T20 series will give Indian young players a good chance to present their claim and strengthen it for the T20 World Cup to be played next year. For the time being, Team India is now waiting for the first Test match to be played against South Africa.

imgThird party image reference

The BCCI said in a statement, "After the ICC suspended Zimbabwe, the BCCI has invited Sri Lanka to play a series of three T20 matches. Sri Lankan cricket has accepted this invitation.

imgThird party image reference

This is the schedule:

5 January First T20 (Guwahati)

7 January Second T20 (Indore)

10 January 3rd T20 (Pune)


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment