PAK vs SL, 3rd T20I

Times Now

Times Now

Author 2019-10-09 11:30:54


After securing a comfortable 2-0 win over Sri Lanka in the ODI series, things haven't gone as planned for Pakistan who have gone on to lose the first two T20Is against the Lankans. With the third and final match scheduled to take place on Wednesday at the Gaddafi stadium in Lahore, Sarfaraz Ahmed & Co. would look to salvage some pride and conclude the series with a win under their belt.

Sri Lanka, despite not featuring 10 first-team players on the tour, have done incredibly well to win the series in the shortest format in Pakistan. Questions were raised over the quality of the side that was touring Pakistan but several fresh faces have made a case for themselves with superlative performances.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa and Wanindu Hasaranga are two players who have left their mark on the field for Sri Lanka while Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad's failures will force the hosts to go back to the drawing board. It remains to be seen if the duo of Akmal and Shehzad will be dropped for the final T20I. If it happens so, Haris Sohail and Mohammad Nawaz are two players who are likely to get the nod.

With the series sealed, Sri Lanka might introduced one or two changes in the team and give some new players opportunities to showcase their potential.

Here's all you need to know about the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I:

When and what time will Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I start?

The Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I will start at 7:00 PM IST on October 09 (Wednesday). The toss will take place half an hour early at 6:30 PM IST.

Where will Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I be played at?

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I will be played at the Gadaffi Stadium in Lahore.


Which channel will telecast the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I on TV in India?

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka second ODI will be aired live on Sony Six/HD in India.

How to watch the live streaming of Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I in India?

Other than the Sony Sports Network platforms, the match can be viewed on live TV apps like Jio TV and Airtel TV.

What are the squads for the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I?

Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka(c), Minod Bhanuka(w), Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Angelo Perera, Lahiru Madushanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lahiru Kumara, Oshada Fernando

Pakistan: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), Umar Akmal, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Sohail


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment