Pakistan T20 Cup 2019 full schedule: Fixtures & results, squads, dates, venue, live streaming

Times Now

Times Now

Author 2019-10-15 00:03:06


Under the captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmed, Pakistan cricket team was recently stunned 0-3 in T20I series at the hands of a second-string Sri Lankan team, which overshadowed the Men in Green in all departments of the game. The young Sri Lankan side punched above its weight to thrash Pakistan in their own backyard. The result came as a huge shock for Pakistan – who had won the ODI series against Sri Lanka 2-0 after the first match was washed out due to rain. With selectors keeping an eye for new talents in the shortest format, the Pakistan T20 Cup is a huge opportunity for several players to impress the selectors and stake their claim for a spot in Pakistan squad for next year’s ICC World Twenty20.

Going by what Pakistan head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq said at the presser post the humiliation against Sri Lanka, what is evident is the fact that the tournament is an excellent opportunity for all cricketers to impress the Pakistan team management. The tournament will see six franchises in Balochistan, Central Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Northern, Sindh and Southern Punjab up against each other. The tournament will also see some of the biggest names in Pakistan cricket, including Shoaib Malik – who is a strong contender to be recalled into Pakistan’s T20I side, play against each other.

Pakistan T20 Cup: Complete schedule & results

Oct 131Balochistan vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, FaisalabadKhyber won by 7 wickets
2Central Punjab vs Sindh 6:00 pm ISTIqbal Stadium, FaisalabadSindh won by 3 wickets
Oct 143Northern vs Southern Punjab10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
4Sindh vs Balochistan6:00 pm ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 155Northern-Central Punjab10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
6Khyber Pakhtunkhwa-Southern Punjab6:00 pm ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 167Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Sindh10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
8Balochistan v Central Punjab6:00 pm ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 179Balochistan v Southern Punjab10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
10Northern v Sindh6:00 pm ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 1811Central Punjab v Southern Punjab10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
12Northern v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa6:00 pm ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 2113Sindh v Southern Punjab10:00 am ISTIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 2214Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Central Punjab10: 00 amIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
15Balochistan v Northern6: 00 pmIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 23SF 1No. 1 team Vs No. 4 team10 amIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
SF 2No. 2 team Vs No. 3 team6:00 pmIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
Oct 24FinalWinner of 1st Semi Final-Winner of 2nd Semi Final 6:00 pmIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad

Pakistan T20 Cup: Complete squads

Balochistan: Haris Sohail (captain), Imran Farhat (vice-captain), Akif Javed, Ali Shafiq, Amad Butt, Awais Zia, Bismillah Khan (wicketkeeper), Hussain Talat, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Butt, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Talha, Shahbaz Khan, Taimur Khan, Umar Gul and Yasir ShahPakistan T20 Cup complete squads:

Central Punjab: Babar Azam (captain), Ahmed Shehzad (vice-captain), Ahmad Bashir, Ali Shan, Bilal Asif, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali (subject to fitness), Kamran Akmal, Nasim Shah, Rizwan Hussain, Saad Naseem, Salman Butt, Umar Akmal, Usman Qadir, Waqas Maqsood and Zafar Gohar

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: M Rizwan (captain and wicketkeeper), Sahibzada Farhan, Adil Amin, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Israrullah, Junaid Khan, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Mohsin, Mohammad Ilyas, Musaddiq Ahmed, Umer Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zohaib Khan, Imran Khan JR and Irfanullah Shah

Northern: Imad Wasim (captain), Umar Amin (vice-captain), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Hammad Azam, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Musa Khan, Naveed Malik, Rohail Nazir, Shadab Khan, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir and Zaid Alam

Sindh: Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Asad Shafiq (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Fawad Alam, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mirza Ahsan Jameel, Mohammad Hasnain, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saad Ali, Saud Shakeel, Sohail Khan and Waleed Ahmed

Southern Punjab: Shan Masood (captain), Sami Aslam (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Abbas (subject to fitness), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan (LLS), Rahat Ali, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umaid Asf, Umer Siddique, Wahab Riaz and Zahid Mahmood

Where to watch live streaming of Pakistan T20 Cup 2019?

Live streaming of Pakistan T20 Cup 2019 is available on YouTube Channel PTV Sports Live.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment