Players traded between teams in IPL transfer window



Author 2019-11-10 03:15:15


IPL 2020, the thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League, which is likely to have some new features, will also have the eight teams look a little different from the last season. IPL has set a November 14 deadline for a pre-auction transfer window, when players to be traded between the 8 teams.

There have been four players transferred between teams so far. Ravichandran Ashwin‘s transfer from Kings XI Punjab to Delhi Capitals (Rs 7.1 crore) has been the most high-profile transfer. Jagadeesha Suchith has been transferred the other way – from Delhi Capitals to Kings XI Punjab (Rs 20 lakh).

Sherfane Rutherford has been transferred from Delhi Capitals to Mumbai Indians (Rs 6.2 crore). Mayank Markande has been traded from Mumbai Indians to Delhi Capitals (Rs 1.4 crore).

Teams are also expected to come up with a list of retained and released players before the auction. RCB coach Mike Hesson has informed that RCB will release such a list on November 15.

Auction on December 19

The IPL auction will be conducted on December 19 in Kolkata. All the teams will have an additional balance of Rs 3 crore in addition to the balance remaining from their Rs 85 crore from last year’s auction.

The auction this year will be a smaller one before the franchises are required to come up with fresh squads in the 2021 auction. The last such auction was in 2018, when franchises were allowed to retain five players.

The team with the biggest balance is the Delhi Capitals, who have Rs. 8.2 crore. Following them are Rajasthan Royals, who have Rs 7.15 crore, Kolkata Knight Riders, with Rs 6.05 crore and Sunrisers Hyderabad, with Rs 5.3 crore.

Among teams which have comparatively less balance from last year’s auction, Kings XI Punjab have 3.7 crore, Chennai Super Kings have Rs 3.2 crore, defending champions Mumbai Indians have Rs 3.05 crore and Royal Challengers Bangalore have Rs 1.8 crore.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment