Ram Khajuria to head Tawi Trekkers club

Early Times

Early Times

Author 2019-09-15 01:37:42


Jammu, Sept 14: Ram Khajuria, a founder member of Tawi Trekkers J&K was unanimously elected as President of the club in an election meeting held at Press Club, Jammu today. Earlier, the club welcomed its Patrons Ashwani Sharma, ex. MLA and Rahul Sharma, Chairman, Sprawling Buds ICSE School; Co- Chairman Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Secretary General Press Club, Jammu and Legal Advisor Prem Sadotra, a former General Secretary J&K High Court Bar Association, Jammu. Chairman of the club
Anil Goswami, Union Home Secretary (Rtd) and Advisor of the club Prof. Lalit Magotra, President Dogri Sanstha Jammu, however, could not attend the meeting due to certain unavoidable reasons.
Elections to the other office bearers and executive members were also conducted by Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Co Chairman of the club, in the presence of an Observer from Mountaineering Association of J&K Yogeshwar Kumar, Vice President of the Association. Whereas Rajesh Gupta was elected as Senior Vice President, Seema Kharyal and Mridhu Padha were elected for the two posts of Vice President. Shawetica Khajuria, Abhimanyu Sherpa and Sakshi Magotra were also unanimously elected as General Secretary, Joint Secretary and Assistant Secretary of the Club respectively. Kamal Kumar was again elected as Treasurer of the club.
Members elected in the Executive Body included Vivek Chauhan, Principal of Oriental Academy Hr. Secondary School ; Everester Ram Singh, Everester Nirmal Kumar, Everester Sajjad Haider, Sumit Khajuria, a prominent mountaineer and promoter of adventure activities; senior members Narinder Singh, Sushil Singh, Sonam Sidharth & mountaineers Shashi Kant Sharma, Deepika Dutta and Sunil Chakharia. Anukampa Sharma of Udhampur and Shivani Charak, an international sport climber; Himani Choudhary were also unanimously elected in the executive body.
The new management team shall be administered Oath of Office and assume charge of the club on 2nd October, the foundation day of the club which was formed 37 years back in 1982.
In the end Ram Khajuria, President of the club thanked the members for reposing so much faith in him and promised to work with full dedication to take the club to new heights.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment