Rishabh Pant Fans Troll Virat Kohli As Indian Captain Picks Wriddhiman Saha Over Delhi Player for India vs South Africa Test Series Opener!



Author 2019-10-01 15:42:46


Sipper Virat Kohli is facing the ire of angry and very unhappy Rishabh Pant fans thanks to his 'shocking' decision. The Indian captain on Tuesday confirmed Wriddiman Saha will keep wickets ahead of Rishabh Pant in upcoming India vs South Africa 2019 Test series opener. In the pre-match press conference, Virat Kohli brought an end to all speculation over the wicketkeeper-batsman selection and confirmed Wriddhiman Saha will make a return in Test cricket after a span of almost two years. Saha’s inclusion means Rishabh Pant will make the way out as his form is dipped in recent times. Pant was criticized one and all due to his careless shot selection and the batsman finally faced the axe. And this seems to have not gone down too well with young Delhi cricketer fans. Wriddhiman Saha to Replace Rishabh Pant in India vs South Africa 1st Test, Virat Kohli Calls Bengal Player 'Best Wicketkeeper' in World.

Previously, Head coach Ravi Shastri has also talked about “rap on the knuckles” of Pant and he should be more thoughtful about his shot selection. On the other hand, Saha played his last match against South Africa in January 2018 and sustained an injury. Pant got the opportunity to keep wickets in the longest format and he delivered by registering centuries in Australia and England. So, Virat’s decision has left awestruck many cricket fans and the social media has gone berserk. So, let’s check out how the netizens reacted to Pant’s snub. Check out the tweets.

Fans Are Quite Upset With Kohli's Decision

Fans not Amused!!

Why Would You Do Such a Thing!

Pant Fans Are Searching For Logic

Saha Over Pant!!

Saha's Deserving Comeback??

Age Factor Not in Favour of Saha!!

Looks like Virat Kohli and Co will have to put on their best game and justify their decision of ignoring Rishabh Pant for the series opener. These mixed to negative reactions by Indian cricket fans certainly demands it. The first of the series will be played on October 2 in Vishakapatnam. Saha will certainly aim to make a comeback with a bang and seal the wicketkeeper's spot again and for the long term!

Team India Squad For Freedom Series for Gandhi-Mandela Trophy against South Africa - Virat Kohli (Capt), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Md Shami.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment