Scotland, Oman qualify for T20 World Cup; 16 teams decided



Author 2019-10-31 03:23:13


The last remaining spots in next year’s World T20 in Australia were sealed by Scotland and Oman on Wednesday.

With this, all the sixteen teams have been decided. Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia, Scotland and Oman are the six teams who have qualified for the event from the World T20 qualifiers.

These six teams will join Bangladesh and Sri Lanka in the preliminary stages of the World Cup. Four teams among the eight teams – including Bangladesh and Sri Lanka – will progress to the Super 12 stage.

Oman beat Hong Kong and Scotland beat UAE in the World T20 qualifiers on Wednesday to seal their places in the showpiece event.

Of the six teams to have made it into the World T20 from the Qualifiers, Papua New Guinea and Namibia will be making their first World T20 appearance. The other four teams – Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland and Oman will be making a return to the stage.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game