Sourav Ganguly to Take Charge of BCCI Office as the New President on October 23, 2019



Author 2019-10-15 14:20:32


Sourav Ganguly has been unanimously been elected as the new President of the BCCI leaving behind the likes of Brijesh Patel. The former Indian captain will take charge of his new role on October 23, 2019, along with his team which comprises members like Anurag Thakur, Jay Shah, Arun Dhumal and others. A while ago, the former Indian captain posted a picture along with his team and he said that he hopes to work well. After being elected as the new President, Ganguly said that his focus is on Ranji Trophy and domestic tournaments. Ravi Shastri Trolled After Reports of Sourav Ganguly Becoming New BCCI President, Dada's Fans Ask Team India Coach 'Ab Tera Kya Hoga'.

Yesterday, the former Indian captain filed the nomination in presence of bigwigs like N Srinivasan, Rajeev Shukla and Niranjan Shah filed his nomination for the BCCI president's post. "I didn't know I would be the President when I came down. You (the reporter) asked me and I told you its Brijesh and when I went up and I came to know it has changed. I have never been in a BCCI election and I never knew it worked like this,” he said.

After Ganguly was elected as the new President of the BCCI, VVS Laxman, congratulated the former Indian captain and said that Indian cricket will prosper under his wings. “Congrats @SGanguly99 on becoming the President of @BCCI I have got no doubt that under your leadership Indian Cricket will continue to prosper. Wishing you lots of success in your new role Dada.”


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment