Sri Lanka team announced for T20 series against Australia, Malinga returns

You Cricket

You Cricket

Author 2019-10-19 14:56:58


Sri Lanka's team has been announced for the 3-match T20 series against Australia. Angelo Pereira, Lahiru Madushanka, Sadira Samaravikrama and Minod Bhanuka who have gone on tour to Pakistan have not found a place in the team. And have been replaced by Lasith Malinga, Niroshan Dikwela, Kusal Perera and Kusal Mendis. Veteran Lasith Malinga will again be seen as a captain in the upcoming T20 series.


Several Sri Lankan players refused to tour Pakistan, after which some new faces were added to the squad in the absence of regular players. Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan 3–0 in the T20 series. In this series, Bhanuka Rajapaksha impressed everyone with his batting. That is why Bhanuka has been selected in the T20 series against Australia. On the other hand, Wanindu Hasranga, who dodged Pakistani batsmen with his leg-break bowling, has also succeeded in making his place.

Significantly, the first match of the T20 series between Sri Lanka and Australia will be played at the Adelaide Oval on 27 October. After this, the second T20 match will be played in Brisbane on 30 October while the third and final match will be played in Melbourne on 1 November.

Sri Lanka's team for the T20 series against Australia:


Lasith Malinga (Captain), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dikwela, Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment