T20 World Cup 2020 schedule fixed

General Awareness

General Awareness

Author 2019-11-07 21:00:50

The full schedule of next year's ICC T20 World Cup 2020 has been set. The tournament will begin on 18 October. The final will be played on 15 November. This tournament is being played for the first time in Australia. The ICC had already released the schedule of this tournament. But then all the teams playing in it were also not decided. All its teams have been decided as soon as the ICC T20 World Cup qualifying tournament ends. A total of 16 teams will play in it.

imgThird party image reference

At the end of the ICC T20 World Cup qualifying tournament, all 16 teams of the T20 World Cup have been decided. These include the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Oman, Scotland, Namibia and Ireland. These teams have cut the World Cup ticket through the qualifying tournament. There will be a total of 45 matches in the tournament.

The format of the World Cup is such that eight teams are placed in the first round. These include Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Oman, Scotland, Namibia and Ireland. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have failed to qualify directly for the Super Twins of the T20 World Cup due to their low ranking. Four of the eight teams from the first round will qualify for Super-12.

The ICC has already announced eight teams that qualified directly for the Super-12. The ICC said in its statement that eight other teams along with the host team got direct entry into this tournament. These include Pakistan, India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan. Super-12 matches will be played from October 14.

First round of T20 World Cup

Group A: Sri Lanka, Papua New Guinea, Oman and Ireland.

Group B: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Namibia and Scotland.

Two teams of the top two from these two groups will go to Super-12.

The super-12 groups are as follows

Group 1: Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand, Group A winners and Group B second team.

Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, Group B winners and Group A second team.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 schedule

Oct 18 - Sri Lanka vs Ireland, Geelong

Oct 18- Papua New Guinea vs Oman, Geelong

October 19 - Bangladesh v Namibia, Hobart

October 19 - Netherlands v Scotland, Hobart

October 20 - Ireland vs Oman, Geelong

October 20 - Sri Lanka vs Papua New Guinea, Geelong

October 21 - Namibia vs Scotland, Hobart

October 21 - Bangladesh v Netherlands, Hobart

October 22 - New Papua Guinea vs Ireland, Geelong

Oct 22 - Sri Lanka vs Oman, Geelong

October 23 - Netherlands vs Namibia, Hobart

October 23 - Bangladesh v Scotland, Hobart

Super-12 schedule:

October 24 - Australia vs Pakistan, Sydney

October 24 - India vs South Africa, Perth

October 25 - Qualifiers 1 vs Qualifiers 2, Hobart

October 25 - New Zealand vs West Indies, Melbourne

November 7- England vs Qualifier A, Adelaide

November 7- West Indies vs Qualifier A, Melbourne

November 8- South Africa vs Qualifier B, Sydney

November 8- India vs Afghanistan, Sydney

November 11 - Semifinals, Sydney (1:30 PM Indian Time)

November 12 - Semifinals, Adelaide, (2:00 PM Indian Time)

November 15 - Final, Melbourne (1:30 PM Indian Time)


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game