Team India sets world record in Test cricket

General Awareness

General Awareness

Author 2019-10-14 11:31:07

Team India won the Pune Test match against South Africa under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. With this victory, India also named this three-match Test series. At the same time, with the series win, Team India created a new history in Test cricket. The Indian team has set a world record by winning the 11th consecutive Test series at home. Till date, no team had won the series more than 10 times in the domestic test series.

imgThird party image reference

The Indian team has set a world record for the 11th consecutive Test series win at home by winning the Test series from South Africa. Prior to this win, the Indian team was joint first with Australia, winning 10 home Test series. In the Test series against South Africa, by taking an unassailable 2–0 lead, India set a new record by overtaking Australia, which has become unbreakable for the next few years, as no team is currently around.

11th domestic test series world record win

Team India became the first team to do so in the world with the 11th Test series victory. The victory in the Test series at home to Team India was against South Africa in 2015-16. After that, playing at home in 2016-17, they defeated the team of New Zealand, England, Bangladesh and Australia. The Indian team won the series against Sri Lanka in 2017-18 after the 2016-17 season ended.

After this, Ajinkya Rahane captained the winning flag in the only Test match played against Afghanistan in 2018. Last year, India won the series against the West Indies on home soil. With this, India equaled the world record by winning 10 consecutive Test series at home, but now this world record has become India's name. During this time, the captains of the team were Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane and now Virat Kohli.

Let me tell you, the Indian team lost against England while playing at home for the last time in the year 2012-13. Since then, India have won consecutive Test series. Australia has done a wonderful job of winning the 10–10 Test series twice at home. Australia won 10 consecutive home Test series between 1994 and 2000 under the captaincy of Steve Waugh and Mark Taylor. After this, Ricky Ponting had repeated this record by winning between 2004 and 2008.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment