This player become man of the match in 4 consecutive ODIs, see record list.



Author 2019-11-04 07:20:32

He is awarded the title of man of the match after any player performs well in international cricket. However, if we talk about the record of ODI cricket in this case, in the history of ODI cricket, there is only one player, who has been voted Man of the Match in 4 consecutive ODI matches.

Former India captain and all-rounder Sourav Ganguly i.e. Dada has made this record. He achieved this record in the ODI series against Pakistan in the year 1997.

4 matches performance

imgThird party image reference

In the first ODI of this series, India had a target of only 117 runs, and in response Ganguly scored 32 runs in 86 balls. Apart from this, he also took 2 wickets in bowling and was adjudged Man of the Match. In the next 3 ODIs, Ganguly continued to play the best all-round and became the man of the match. In this ODI series, Team India won 5–0 and Ganguly won the Man of the Series title.

Title in 3 consecutive matches -

Apart from Ganguly, there are 9 such players, who have won this title in 3 consecutive ODIs. India's batsman Suresh Raina and former veteran Mohinder Amarnath also have a record in this list.

Amarnath won 3 consecutive titles in the World Cup-1983 semi-finals and then one-day matches against Pakistan. Suresh Raina played the best innings of 101,84 and 116 runs in 3 consecutive ODI matches of Asia Cup-2008, on which he became the man of the match.

However, it has now been more than a year since Raina played one-day matches for India.

He played his last ODI against England on 17 July 2018. In this match, he could score only 1 run, and India had to face defeat by 8 wickets.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment