Vidarbha Team Will Be Led By Wasim Jaffer In Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20

Sportz Wiki

Sportz Wiki

Author 2019-09-15 16:58:59


Wasim Jaffer will be the captain of Vidarbha team in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019-20. As the tournament is to start later this month, the team has selected the senior player to lead them. The 41-year-old has a vast experience in domestic cricket, he has played for Mumbai side at his early career.

The veteran had worked with Bangladesh team as batting coach and consultant for a short period. He has experience of 253 first-class and 112 List A matches.


The Vidarbha team has also included in the squad. The player has been not included in both home T20I and Test series against South Africa. As the Indian team has already pacers like , and , his place is not fixed.

Experienced players like Ganesh Satish, Akshay Wakhare and Aditya Sarvate are also included in the squad and they have also played in Duleep trophy. Wakhare is a crucial bowler for the team in Duleep trophy. In the opinion, he has shown potential to play in Test Matches. He has good experience in first-class matches as he has taken 19 five-wicket hauls in 75 matches.

Starting from September 24, Vidarbha’s first match will be against Delhi who was the runners-up in last season. Venue for all the matches for Vidarbha team is Vadodara. They will play Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Odisha, Baroda, Maharashtra and Himachal Pradesh in their next league stage matches.

Vidarbha were the winners for two consecutive years in the last two Ranji Trophy seasons and the team hopes that they will also show same performance in this Vijay Hazare trophy.

Squad: Wasim Jaffer, R. Sanjay, Atharva Taide, Ganesh Satish, R Rathod, Apoorva Wankhede, Jitesh Sharma, Akshay Wadkar, Akshay Wakhare, Akshay Karnewar, Aditya Sarvate, Umesh Yadav, Yash Thakur, Darshan Nalkande, Shrikant Wagh


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment