Vijay Hazare to begin today, Uttarakhand to play 1st game tomorrow

The Times of India

The Times of India

Author 2019-09-24 13:45:00

DEHRADUN: The Vijay Hazare Trophy is set to begin on Tuesday with Dehradun hosting all the Plate Group games. The 45 matches of the Plate Group Division have been divided among three cricket grounds, namely Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Tanush Cricket Ground and Abhimanyu Cricket Academy Ground. The Kasiga School Cricket Ground has been kept as a standby option.

Ten teams are part of the Plate Group — Uttarakhand, Puducherry, Chandigarh, Manipur, Arunuchal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Assam, Nagaland and Sikkim.

Uttarakhand will play its first game against Chandigarh on Wednesday. The group topper will qualify for the quarter-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy, which will begin on October 20.

The tournament has 38 teams, divided into four groups, namely Group A, B, C and the Plate Group, out of which the top two teams from Group C and the top team from the Plate Group will progress to the quarter-finals, along with the five teams of Group A and B. The tournament final will be held at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on October 25. While the Uttarakhand squad has been announced for the first four games, the squad for the remaining matches will be announced soon.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment