Vijay Hazare Trophy 2019: Key Performances And Results From October 17



Author 2019-10-18 13:37:00


The Vijay Hazare Trophy is in the last phase of the tournament. The teams have sealed their spots for the knockouts. Powerhourses like Karnatak and Delhi have done exceptionally well so far. Let us have a look at the results and key performances from October 17, 2019:

Nagaland vs Manipur:

In a round 1 match of the Plate Group, Nagaland took on Manipur where Nagaland won by just 5 runs. Manipur won the toss and invited Nagaland to bat. Nagaland started off well. Wicket-keeper Yogesh Takawale & experienced Stuart Binny scored 90 & 61 respectively and Nagaland managed to score 240. Manipur did not start well and were 49/3 at one stage but a century from Al Bashid and a fifty from Johnson Singh kept the innings going. The fall of wickets at regular intervals meant that they fell short by 5 runs.

Maharashtra vs Vidarbha:

Maharashtra were asked to bat first and they scored 260 for 7. Ankit Bawne top-scored for them with 92 and they set a target of 261 for Vidarbha. The only half-century was hit by Akshay Wadkar for Vidarbha. Azim Kazi picked up 5 wickets for Maharashtra. Vidarbha were bowled out for 227 and Maharashtra won by 33 runs.

Uttarakhand vs Chandigarh:

Having won the toss Uttarakhand opted to bat first and scored 253 for 8 riding on the back of Tanmay Srivastava's century. Chandigarh chased it down with one over to spare. Wicket-keeper, Uday Kaul scored a fine century for Chandigarh in the run-chase. Dhanraj Sharma took for 4 for 70 for Uttarakhand.

Assam vs Puducherry:

Puducherry opted to field first and their bowlers did justice to the captain's decision as Ashith Sanganakal picked 4 wickets. They bowled out Assam for 115. Puducherry chased it down with ease in 22 overs and won by five wickets.

Delhi vs Himachal Pradesh:

Himachal Pradesh was asked to bat first by Delhi and they were bowled out for 176. Pawan Negi was the pick of the bowlers grabbing 4 wickets. Delhi struggled but managed to achieve the target in 42.5 overs and lost seven wickets in the process. Everybody chipped in with cameos with Dhawan (31) being the top-scorer.

Uttar Pradesh vs Haryana:

Uttar Pradesh invited Haryana to bat first and the latter managed to score 208. Nitin Saini scored a fine 65. In reply, Uttar Pradesh had a good start but once they lost opener, Ankit Kumar, wickets started to tumble and they could not quite recover. Rinku Singh stuck to one end but he did not get support. He scored 68 and they were eventually bowled out for 188 inside 45 overs.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment