Vijay Hazare trophy: Nagaland, Assam, and Puducherry win games

The Times of India

The Times of India

Author 2019-10-15 15:00:00

imgDEHRADUN: In a nail-biting thriller, Nagaland defeated Chandigarh by one wicket at the Abhimanyu Cricket Academy Ground in the ongoing Vijay Hazare trophy on Monday.

Batting first, Chandigarh made 220 runs with Ankit Kaushik scoring with 55 from 51 deliveries. Nagaland achieved the target with just eight balls to spare, thanks to a splendid knock played by opener Aosashi Longchar who made 76 runs from just 117 deliveries. Another star of the match was Chandigarh seamer Shresth Nirmohi who secured a five-wicket haul.

In the second match of the day at the Tanush Cricket Academy, Assam defeated Meghalaya by 6 wickets. Meghalaya were bowled out for just 100 runs, thanks to an excellent bowling spell from Assam’s spinner Roshan Alam who bagged 4 wickets. Assam achieved the target with 32 overs to spare. Skipper Sibsankar Roy was Assam’s top scorer who scored 69 runs off just 54 deliveries.

In the last match of the day, Puducherry defeated Manipur by 9 wickets at the Kasiga School Cricket Ground.

Manipur could only put up 109 runs on the board. For Puducherry, Vinay Kumar and Sagar Udeshi bagged 4 and 3 wickets respectively. Puducherry achieved the set target with 33 overs to spare. Puducherry’s opener Arun Karthik scored 67 runs from just 43 deliveries. His innings included 4 sixes.


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment