Vijay Hazare Trophy Quarter-finals Set To Take Place In Bengaluru



Author 2019-10-18 12:52:00


The Vijay Hazare trophy for the 2019-20 season began on September 24. The league stages have now ended with the quarter-finals set to begin on Sunday, October 20, 2019. The BCCI has confirmed that the matches will take place at Bengaluru after a glitch on the BCCI website became a source of confusion. Karnataka will play Puducherry in the first Quarter-Final.

BCCI General Manager's confirmation

The Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) General Manager, Saba Karim confirmed to a sports portal that the quarter-finals will be played in Bengaluru itself. Earlier, a glitch in the board's website ( showed that the matches will be played at Amritsar and Bokakhat in Assam. Karim added that the BCCI website is getting overhauled and the glitches will get fixed soon.

The current schedule for the Vijay Hazare quarter-finals are as follows:

  • October 20: Karnataka vs Puducherry - 9:00 AM IST - M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • October 20: Delhi vs Gujarat - 9:00 AM IST - Just Cricket Academy Ground, Bengaluru
  • October 21: Punjab vs Tamil Nadu - 9:00 AM IST - KSCA Ground, Alur
  • October 21: Chattisgarh vs Mumbai - 9:00 AM IST - KSCA Ground 2, Alur

The second semi-final and the final will be played at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

Quarter-final 1


⚡️Fastest Live Score

Never miss any exciting cricket moment