VVS Laxman And Graeme Smith Compile Dream Team To Challenge India’s Supremacy At Home



Author 2019-10-20 08:49:21


Team India have looked almost invincible at home in the last 6 years or so. Since the shocking loss to England in 2012, India have not lost a single Test series at home. In fact, India have lost only one Test at home since that series loss with that solitary loss coming against Australia in Pune in 2017. India have won a record 11 consecutive series at home and it looks highly unlikely that their winning streak would come to an end soon.

The visiting teams have not even managed to challenge India let alone beating them. During this dominating phase, the world number one Test side has defeated Australia, West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and England at home. They have further proved their supremacy by making light work of South Africa in the ongoing Test series.

The Virat Kohli-led side has already sealed the three-match series by winning the first two Tests comprehensively. The hosts defeated the Proteas by 203 runs in the first game before winning the second game by an innings and 137 runs. India are in a dominating position in the ongoing third Test too.

imgIndia (Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: Watch – Comedy Of Errors In The Field By Karnataka Cause Puducherry A Wicket

And with visiting teams looking incapable of beating India in India, former cricketers VVS Laxman and Graeme Smith have compiled a dream team who they think can beat India. Both the legendary batsmen are a part of the commentary panel and compiled the team while commentating during the match.

The two picked South Africa’s Dean Elgar and Bangladesh’s Tamim Iqbal as openers. New Zealand’s Kane Williamson was picked as the number three while world number one batsman Steve Smith was in as the number four. Pakistan’s Babar Azam and Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan completed the top six.

The duo went for Ben Stokes as the allrounder of the team before picking Quinton de Kock as the wicketkeeper. In the bowling department they went for two pacers in the form of Pat Cummins and Jofra Archer while Nathan Lyon was the lone spinner.

Here’s the dream team:

Dean Elgar, Tamim Iqbal, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Babar Azam, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Stokes, Quinton de Kock (wk), Pat Cummins, Jofra Archer, Nathan Lyon.


Experience triple speed

Never miss the exciting moment of the game